top of page

Rihanna would rather match 'shoes to my panties' than worry about abs

Updated: Jul 25


Photo credit Robert Kamau/GC Images via Getty Images





The ultimate trendsetter has spoken. In a rather cheeky post, Rihanna jokingly revealed that for this summer she’s opting to switch her goals from a six pack, “to matching my shoes to my panties.”



Listen to Rihanna Radio and more on the free Audacy app


Showing off her edgy school girl summer ensemble and matching undergarments, Rihanna pranced around the streets of New York rocking a pleated Miu Miu miniskirt, a messily tucked in oversized blue button-up, while modeling her new Fenty x Puma collab, a black pair of Creeper Phatty In Session sneakers. Peeking out from underneath her loosely buttoned shirt was a black Savage X Fenty lace bra.


“since I clearly wont be achieving my six pack til next summer, I switched my summer goal to matching my shoes to my panties! 🤷🏿‍♀️,” Rihanna captioned the video. Suggesting her shoes matched her black underwear, which she cheekily flashed for the camera.

RiRi, sporting a honey blonde mullet with side bangs, completed her look with large-rimmed gold aviator glasses, gold layered necklaces, a mini Louis Vuitton Speedy bag, and white crew socks.




The superstar’s latest look channels her fall Fenty x Puma campaign. Shot by Philippa Price, Rihanna served as the campaign’s creative director. Giving back-to-school baddie, RiRi displayed her latest creepers renditions with help from The Addams Family actress Anjelica Huston and Euphoria’s Chloe Cherry.


“Your whole school will be wearing the Creeper Phatty’s and this campaign plays with that vision,” Rihanna said in a statement. “We chose these colors and material very purposefully for back-to-school. The black-on-black corduroy reminds me of my very own childhood, a uniform approved shoe with the twist I always wish I had.”








36 views

Comentários


bottom of page