top of page

Khalid returns with 'Sincere' new album

Back with his third album, Sincere, Khalid, one of the impressive artists on Audacy’s We Can Survive 2024 lineup, has delivered a 16-track record filled with moments of quiet intimacy, and smooth soulful delivery.



Listen to Audacy All New and more on the free Audacy app



Originally titled Everything Is Changing, Sincere boasts vocal, songwriting, and/or production credits from the likes of Alicia Keys, Drake, Noah Shebib, Arlo Parks, Adrian Rodriguez, Jason Kellner, Justin Lucas, M-Phazes, and more.


Ahead of the album’s arrival, Khalid had been laying the groundwork with the release of singles “Please Don’t Fall in Love With Me,” “Adore U,” “Ground,” and “Heatstroke,” which arrived alongside a music video on the album’s release day.



Also back, is Audacy’s We Can Survive, returning to Prudential Center in Newark, NJ on Saturday, September 28. With artists including Justin TimberlakeNew Kids On The BlockTate McRaeBenson Boone, and Isabel LaRosa, joining Khalid on spectacular 2024 lineup. Get your tickets now — HERE.




When recently speaking to Billboard about the new album, Khalid admitted that its release has been a long time coming. Sharing that it’s arrival will represent the introduction of a more realized artist. “This is the one I have been waiting five years to put out, and this is the one full of music that I’ve been harboring over the past half decade for the perfect moment, and no moment is more perfect.”




Noting that making the album led him to rediscover himself as an artist, “When I debuted, I was 17 years old. I had no true sense of self,” Khalid admitted. “I was writing not even from my experiences. I feel like this album is exactly that. I took it back to basics and I approached it as if I was debuting as an artist all over again. It’s like I’m coming right back to the start of my journey but this time with more insight and knowledge.”

Listen to the entire album below.




Related:



2 views

Comments


bottom of page