top of page

Ashanti and Nelly’s first child is here: All the details

Ashanti and Nelly have officially welcomed their first child together.



Listen to Nelly Radio and more on the free Audacy app 



Ashanti took to social media to share the news with fans writing, "Funny how life’s plans aren’t… always on time.. lol.” The caption sits alongside a photo and video of the 43-year-old in undergarments and a long robe showing off her postpartum body with pride.

“This is what postpartum looks,” she shared. “I’m so proud of my body for giving me my baby, baby, baby, baby, baby.”




The new bundle of joy is Ashanti’s first child and fulfills her lifelong dream to be a mom. “I’ve been waiting to be a mom for a long time now but nothing could prepare me for EVERYTHING motherhood brings,” she wrote.


Nelly and Ashanti rekindled their romance last year and have been moving at a rapid pace as they wed in December 23 and welcomed their first child just eight months after. Congrats!


2 views

Commentaires


bottom of page